h1

“Server” no more?

June 28, 2007

Hey Everyone,

I haven’t had much motivation to blog in the past little while (hence the lack of posts), but I will write a quick note that I re-took the personality profile and my second place gift of server dropped to fourth place, and in its place came the category of “Exhorter” or encourager. So that makes my top three gifts Administrator-Exhorter-Giver.

The exhorter is a person who encourages others and is an optimist. He/she is a dreamer usually with big goals, and can generally step back and look at the larger picture. They are also the ones who insist on making scripture practical and applicable to today.

I have also been looking into the spiritual gift materials that this is based from and would love to share it with anyone who is interested. It is really pretty cool in my mind, because it makes sense, whereas all the previous spiritual gift definitions and classifications always seemed a little confusing to me.

I don’t know any other Administrator-Exhorters, but The Experience (the church i attend) has a couple Exhorter-Administrators (one of whom is the pastor).

Anyways, I thought I would share with all of you before I take off from my shift at work.

Have a great rest of your week.

~Crazycoolcam

Note: Just because server isn’t as high on my list doesn’t excuse me from helping out in a server role.  In fact I am not really sure if it should be fourth.  I am thinking I may be an odd mix of the four gifts Administrator, Exhorter, Server, and Giver since they all are pretty high.  (Really the only gift I am not is the “Teacher” which is the only one that scored extra low.  All the rest were within 10 points of each other)

2 comments

  1. I’m an Administrator-Giver-Exhorter. 🙂


  2. Sweet, that may be why we seem to think somewhat similar 🙂



Leave a Reply

